Raw Cacao Chunk Cookies

I think the product I get the most questions about at Vivapura is coconut flour and the question is always the same, “Do you have any recipes for it?”  My answer is always, “Well…I’ve used it in an amazing gluten-free scone recipe…”  I’ve become determined to make some recipes that feature this high-fiber ingredient and are raw.  I’ve just finished devouring, I mean devising, me first raw coconut flour recipe.

The idea was inspired by a recipe in Any Phyo’s new book, Ani’s Raw Food Desserts.  Actually, my original intention was to make them exactly as they appeared in the book and then I got carried away with my recipe “what ifs”.  Here is the result, a surprisingly satisfying chocolate chip cookie that does not require dehydrating.

Cacao Chunk Cookies

Raw Cacao Chunk Cookies

1 cup melted cacao butter (or 1/2 cup cacao butter & 1/2 cup coconut oil)
1/2 cup almond butter
5 tbs. raw honey
1/4 himalayan pink salt
1 1/2 cups coconut flour
1/4 cup really broken up Cacao Paste
1/4 cup goji berries & hunza raisins mixed together

Mix together cacao butter, almond butter and honey until creamy. Blend coconut flour and salt and then stir into the butter mixture. Mix in cacao paste and gojis until well combined. Take small handful of dough and shape into a cookie shape. Once all cookies are shaped let chill in the refrigerator for at least 30 minutes.

Very tasty with a glass of almond milk or herbal chai. Coconut flour is very rich in fiber so is best eaten with a beverage.

One response to “Raw Cacao Chunk Cookies

Leave a Reply

